Welcome to the Roxby cum Risby Parish Council website.

Defibrillator

Roxby-cum-Risby Parish Council in conjunction with North Lincolnshire Council

and the Methodist Church are pleased to tell you that a defibrillator

is now sited on the Chapel wall.

Please click here for more details

My Community Alert - Receive real time alerts ...

Know what’s going on in your local area.

Have you ever seen a police car pass by only to discover the road ahead is closed? Or heard a rumour about a run of crime in your street and wished you had known about it sooner?

My Community Alert is a new, free messaging system operated by Humberside Police, giving you live information about incidents happening in your area.

Choose how you receive messages, by either phone or email, how often you want to hear from us and about the issues that matter to you.

When something happens that you’ve told us you want to hear about, your local officer will send you the details, whether that’s notice of a road closure due to a collision or a burglar who has been caught in a nearby garden.

Subscribe to My Community Alert to be the first to know about issues that might affect you or your family.

Sign up for free at www.mycommunityalert.co.uk to start receiving real time updates now.

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Thu Sep 6 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Art workshop £3.50
Sat Sep 7 10.00 am Roxby Methodist Church Coffee Morning.
Sun Sep 9 2.30 pm Roxby Methodist Church Harvest Festival led by Helen Croft followed by tea. Gift Proceeds to the Forge.
Mon Sep 10 7.15 pm Roxby Methodist Church WI – Speaker: Mrs. G. Das Gupta
Topic: Indian Textiles
Sun Sep 9 9.15 am St Mary’s Church Holy Communion
Mon Sep 10 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Whist Drive £1.50
Mon Sep 17 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Drop In.
Wed Sep 19 Mobile Library See services section for times
Sun Sep 21 9.15 am St Mary’s Church Holy Communion
Thu Sep 20 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Art Workshop £3.50
Thu Oct 4 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Art workshop £3.50
Mon Oct 8 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Whist Drive £1.50
Mon Oct 8 7.15 pm Roxby Methodist Church WI – Speaker: Nang Topic: Fruit Carving
Wed Oct 10 Mobile Library See services section for times
Sat Oct 13 10.00 am Roxby Methodist Church Coffee Morning
Sun Oct 14 9.15 am St Mary’s Church Holy Communion
Mon Oct 15 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Drop In
Thu Oct 18 2.00 pm Roxby Methodist Church Art Workshop £3.50
Sun Oct 28 9.15 am St Mary’s Church Holy Communion
Wed Oct 31 Mobile Library See services section for times

For further information on any event
please see the Organisations page.

For Mobile Library stop times
please see the Services page.